B.I.A Wheelchair Race 2024

Dear friends,

On March 16 2024, we successfully organized BIA Wheelchair Race 2024 at Padmodaya School, Bhrikutimandap. We had the honor of having US Ambassador Dean R. Thompson and Mrs. Thompson as the Chief Guest, US Special Advisor on International Disability Rights Sara Minkara and Mahanayak Rajesh Hamal as the Special Guests, Deepak Bista – Olympian and representatives from different organizations and supporters.

This year from male category, Ramesh Khatri, Ramkaji Mijar and Prem Bahadur BK bagged the first, second and third position respectively. Likewise Aishwarya Kumari Kumal, Yami Jhakri Magar and Rajani Rai won from the female category. They were awarded with medals and cash prizes. Five other participants from both category were presented gift hampers as consolation too. With the wonderful turnout of 208 wheelchair user participants and the entertaining performances that were arranged, the event was bustling and vibrant, enjoyed thoroughly by everyone present.

We also bid farewell to Tirtha Bahadur Bhujel and Diwash Pariyar along with two volunteers who are off to a journey from Kathmandu to Pokhara on wheelchair during the event.

Our event was kindly supported by Crystal Castle, eSewa, State of Birland, Universal Tours and Travels, Thread Garments, Shree Kesh and Real. We are very grateful for their association with us.

We would like to thank everyone from our guests, supporters, media friends, well-wishers and especially our participants for your support in making this event successful. Thank you all !

B.I.A Wheelchair Race 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *